Southgate Schools»Kelly Thomas

Special Education Department

Southgate Community School District

Bookmark and Share

Special Education Staff


Special Services

13940 Leroy

Southgate, Michigan 48195

734-246-4619


Kelly Thomas, Director

thomask@sgate.k12.mi.us

Wanda Alvarado-Rodriguez, Assistant Director

alvaradow@sgate.k12.mi.us

Robbi Flynn, Administrative Assistant

flynnr@sgate.k12.mi.us

School Psychologists

Kristen Elam, MA, NCSP

elamk@sgate.k12.mi.us

Carrie Valchine, Psy. Sp.

valchinec@sgate.k12.mi.us


School Social Workers

Melissa Schmidt, LMSW

schmidtm@sgate.k12.mi.us

Karen Dunholter, LMSW

dunholtek@sgate.k12.mi.us

Aimee Pacheco, LMSW

pachecoa@sgate.k12.mi.us

Teachers of Speech and Language

Rachel Carmack

carmackr@sgate.k12.mi.us

Brian Thomas

thomasb@sgate.k12.mi.us

Julie Victor

victorj@sgate.k12.mi.us

Sara Cook

cooks@sgate.k12.mi.us

Jillian Grech

grechj@sgate.k12.mi.us

Callie Wolski

wolskic@sgate.k12.mi.us

Teacher Consultants

Jacki McGowan-Work Study and Asher

mcgowanj@sgate.k12.mi.us

Kathy Burke-Davidson Middle School

burkek@sgate.k12.mi.us

Michelle Schroder-Elementary

schroderm@sgate.k12.mi.us

Michelle Draper-Anderson High School

draperm@sgate.k12.mi.us



School Nurse

Kim Daniels




Special Education Teachers


Anderson High School

Stacy Bell

bells@sgate.k12.mi.us

Kathleen Birch

birchk@sgate.k12.mi.us

Nicole Gruver

gruvern@sgate.k12.mi.us

Emily Cywinski

cywinskie@sgate.k12.mi.us

Kelly Kowalkowski

kowalkowk@sgate.k12.mi.us

Natalie Dahl

Dahln@sgate.k12.mi.us

Kelsey Tackett

tackettk@sgate.k12.mi.us

Ashley Raske

rashea@sgate.k12.mi.us


Davidson Middle School


Les Armstrong

armstronl@sgate.k12.mi.us

Adam Barta

bartaa@sgate.k12.mi.us

Jessica Brancheau

Brancheaj@sgate.k12.mi.us


Diane Guthrie

guthried@sgate.k12.mi.us

Barbara McGraw

Mcgrawb@sgate.k12.mi.us

Linda Makowski

makowskil@sgate.k12.mi.us


Linda Wright-Lewis

lewisl@sgate.k12.mi.us


Allen Elementary

Mary Kaye-Baker

bakerm@sgate.k12.mi.us

Mary Ritchie

ritchiem@sgate.k12.mi.us


Grogan Elementary

Meredith Timmons

timmonsm@sgate.k12.mi.us



Shelters Elementary

Denise Pasik

pasikd@sgate.k12.mi.us


Fordline Elementary

Christina Forth

forthc@sgate.k12.mi.us

Theresa Sutherland

sutherlat@sgate.k12.mi.us

Brianne Hagaman

Hagamanm@sgate.k12.mi.us


Transitions Program

Blake Browe

Broweb@sgate.k12.mi.us



Site updated on June 03, 2017