Southgate Schools»Renne Chilson

Welcome to Allen Elementary School

Allen Elementary
Mrs. Renne Chilson

Bookmark and Share

School Calendar


SOUTHGATE COMMUNITY SCHOOL DISTRICT

ALLEN SCHOOL CALENDAR 2017-18

Wed., Aug. 30, 2017 Back to School Success Night (5:00 - 6:30 PM)

Tues., Sept. 5, 2017 First day for students Grades 1-5 – Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal

Transitional Kindergarten & Kindergarten Open House

(scheduled times with parents)

Tues., Sept. 19, 2017 Fall Picture Day with LifeTouch

Thurs., Sept. 21, 2017 AM HALF DAY / 11:59am-3:20pm school in session 

(Teachers in Professional Development in AM)

Thurs., Oct. 19, 2017 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Parent/Teacher Conferences

Fri., Oct. 20, 2017 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal

Tues., Oct. 24, 2017 School Pictures/Retakes & Groups/Activities – All Grades

Tues., Oct. 31, 2017 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Professional Development

Tues., Nov. 7, 2017 No School K-12, Election Day (Professional Development for Staff)

Wed., Nov. 22, 2017 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal, Thanksgiving recess begins

Mon., Nov. 27, 2017 School resumes

Fri., Dec. 1, 2017 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal, Records Day – End of 1st semester

Dec. 25-Jan. 5 Winter Recess

Mon., Jan. 8, 2018 School resumes

Mon., Jan. 15, 2018 No School-MLK Day

Thurs., Jan. 25, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal

Fri., Jan. 26, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal

Thurs., Feb. 8, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Professional Development

Feb. 19-Feb. 21, 2018 NO SCHOOL - Mid-Winter Recess

Thurs., Feb. 22, 2018 School resumes

Fri., March 9, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal, Records Day – End of 2nd semester

Thurs., March 15, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Parent/Teacher Conferences

Fri., March 16, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal

Mon., March 19, 2018 SPRING PICTURES w/LifeTouch

Tues., March 20, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Professional Development

Fri., March 30, 2018 No School – Good Friday

Mon., April 2-6, 2018 No School – Spring Recess

Mon., April 9, 2018 School resumes

Spring 2018 M-STEP Assessment

Thurs., May 3, 2018 Half Day, 11:31 a.m. dismissal – Professional Development

Mon., May 28, 2018 No School – Memorial Day

Wed., June 13, 2018 Half Day, 11:30 a.m. dismissal, Records Day

Thurs., June 14, 2018 Half Day, 11:30 a.m. dismissal, Records Day

Fri., June 15, 2018 Half Day, 11:30 a.m. dismissal – LAST DAY OF SCHOOL


SCHOOL HOURS:

Full Days (M-F) 8:10 a.m. - 3:20 p.m.

(breakfast available at 7:50 a.m.)

Transitional Kindergarten = 7:50 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Student Half Days 8:10 a.m. – 11:31 a.m.





Site updated on November 21, 2017